Daniel G. Fox Award for Excellence in Computer Science

Daniel G. Fox was a UH Hilo Computer Science major who would have graduated in December, 1990. The Fox prize was established in his memory, and is given annually to the most outstanding Junior in Computer Science, as demonstrated by academic excellence and involvement in department activities.

The award consists of $500 cash and $2400 tuition waivers for the senior year. In addition, the winner's name is inscribed on a plaque at the Computer Science Wall Of Fame at College Hall room 11.

Learn more about the Daniel G. Fox Award.

Addison-Wesley Book Award

This annual Book Award is given to the most outstanding freshman student in Computer Science. The award consists of a textbook of the winner's choice from the Pearson Higher-Ed catalog.

Gersting Award For Service and Learning

The Gersting Award was established in honor of Dr. Judith Gersting and Dr. John Gersting at their retirement in 2009, recognizing their dedication as Professors for 20 years.

The Gersting Award is given annually to a Computer Science major who excels in promoting the Computer Science and Engineering field through service. The award is a $250 tuition credit for the next semester. The recipient is nominated and selected by the faculty of the Computer Science and Engineering Department.

Other Scholarships

In addition to CSE Scholarships; you maybe eligible for various scholarships offered to students at UH Hilo. Check the UH Hilo Scholarship website for application requirements and deadlines. Good luck!

UH Hilo Student Employment

Various departments at UH Hilo are always looking for student workers. This is an opportunity to gain meaningful work experience while conducting your studies. It will also help build your professional resume.

To learn more visit, the Student Employment website for additional information.

SECE Website